University of Puerto Rico-Mayag?ez Campus Civil Infrastructure Research Center


Strategic Plan
Organization
Computer Facilities


Staff
Researchers


Programs

New Projects

Past Projects
Opportunities
Publications
Journal


What's New
Progress Reports
Summer
Transportation
Institute


Contact Us
Links




Last revision:
October, 2013
Today is

List of Researchers who have on-going projects at the Center.

Felipe J. Acosta

Structures, advanced materials

Ph. D. Georgia Institute of Technology, 1999

felipe.acosta1@upr.edu
Web page

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3392

Arsenio Cáceres

Structures, advanced materials

Ph. D. West Virginia University, 1998

arsenio.caceres@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3410

Benjamín Colucci

Transportation engineering

Ph. D. Purdue University,1984

benjamin.colucci1@upr.edu

Web page

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3393/3403

Ivette Cruzado

Transportation engineering

Ph. D. Penn State State University, 2009

ivette.cruzado@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3718

Antonio González-Quevedo

Construction management

Past CIRC Director

Ph. D. Purdue University, 1991

antonio.gonzalez-quevedo@upr.edu

Web page

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 2105

José Guevara

Structures

Ph. D. University of Florida, 1990

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 2115

jose.guevara3@upr.edu

Sangchul Hwang
Environmental engineering, bioremediation
Ph. D. University of Akron, OH, 2002
sangchul.hwang@upr.edu
Web page
tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3454

Ricardo R. López

Structures, Earthquake engineering

Ph. D. University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, 1988

ri.lopez@upr.edu
Web page
tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3718 / 3434

Francisco Maldonado Fortunet

Construction management, sustainable development

Ph. D. Georgia Institute of Technology, 2002

francisco.maldonado5@upr.edu
Web page

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 5423

José A. Martinez Cruzado

Structures, Earthquake engineering

Ph. D. University of California at Berkeley, 1993

jose.martinez44@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3401

Omar I. Molina Bas

Construction management

Ph. D. Polytechnical University of Madrid, Madrid, Spain, 2008

omar.molina1@upr.edu

Web page

tel. 787-832-4040 ext. 3453

Ingrid Y. Padilla

Environmental engineering

Ph. D. University of Arizona, 1998

ingrid.padilla@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3417

Ismael Pagán Trinidad

Hydrology and hydraulics

ismael.pagan@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3815

Miguel A. Pando

Geotechnics

Ph. D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 2003

mpando@uncc.edu

Web page

José L. Perdomo

Construction management

Ph. D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 2004

josel.perdomo@upr.edu

Web page

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3669

Ricardo Ramos

Geotechnics

Ph. D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1999

ricardo.ramos2@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3671

Ali Saffar

Structures

Ph. D. Worcester Polytechnic Institute, 1986

ali.saffar@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 2135

Luis E. Suárez

Structures, earthquake engineering

Ph. D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1986

luis.suarez3@upr.edu
Web page
tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3465

Pedro J. Tarafa

Environmental engineering

Ph. D. University of South Carolina, 2010

pedro.tarafa@upr.edu
tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 2136

Didier M. Valdés

Transportation

Ph. D. University of Texas at Austin, 1999

didier.valdes@upr.edu

Web page

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 2179

wpe15.jpg (7323 bytes)

Daniel A. Wendichansky

Structures

Ph. D. State University of NY at Buffalo, 1996

daniel.ce@upr.edu

tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3384

wpe15.jpg (7323 bytes)

Raúl E. Zapata

Hydraulics and hydrology, wind engineering

Ph. D. University of Florida at Gainsville, 1987

raul.zapata@upr.edu
tel. 787-832-4040 Ext. 3559

Return to beginning of page

© 1991-2013 Civil Infrastructure Research Center, UPRM.
All rights reserved. - v5.0